Rhyme Night

3 03 2007

Just catching up on some blogging…Last November, Frances hosted “Rhyme Night,  the forerunner of our poetry club. She and I were playing around with rhymes and I composed this for fun.

Rhyme Night

How many people will we be
At this fun festivity?
Please let me know
In a week or so,
So I can prepare
The bread I will bear.

Also, take your pick
Of the flavors you’ll lick.
Your choices are many.
There’ll be plenty of levain-y.

Country white round or long,
Walnut–ding dong!
Yummy raisin brioche,
Foccacia and breadsticks–not gauche.

I can probably make two
Of your favorites, woo hoo!
That way if one flops
I’ll still have one that pops!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

