Happy Birthday Debbie

17 07 2007

So today is no ordinary day. It is my sister-in-law Debbie’s birthday. Now my brother began this little tradition whereby he calls us on our birthdays and has his lovely twins serenade us as a special treat.

Here’s how it typically goes. Happy Birthday to you. Happy Birthday to you. You look like a monkey and you are one, too. <giggle, giggle> I love you Aunt Denise. Bye….dial tone…

 But since I can’t sing to save my life, I decided to do a different kind of tribute. Here is the company that you keep, Debbie. Some pretty swanky famous people share your day. There were others like John Jacob Astor, richest man in America in his day and Alexander Baumgartner, a German philosopher and educator, Mark Burnett, prpducer of Survivor and The Apprentice, and Phoebe Snow, R&B vocalist,  But their faces are not as recognizable.

I apologize in advance for not having a more glamorous photo of you on hand. But if I had waited until I had time to scan in or locate a nicer one, you wouldn’t be receiving this tribute until Christmas.

Next time we’re together, I’ll take some nicely posed shots so that I have an inventory should I need it on short notice.

I hope you had a very Happy Birthday!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

